Parenting · Uncategorized

A little bit about this Mommie 

I am a mother. I am a wife. I am crafty. 

I’ve always wanted to be a mother and I’ve always been born to create. Whether it was creating my tiny humans, making delicious recipes, art, or handmade items. 

My grandma started it all. She taught me to make pot holders on a square loom. I then learned to do lap weaving from an old set of hexagon looms she had from the seventies. I moved onto cross stitch, then failed at learning to knit, and then became possessed with a hunger to crochet. It’s only grown from there. Sewing is my next venture I’m afraid to take the plunge but I’ll get there. 

I spend my days shifting between all my hobbies:

  • Cooking
  • Crafting 
  • Animals
  • Video games
  • Reading

Between my anxiety and parenting I don’t get a ton of adult interaction. I’m hoping maybe by sharing some of my projects and goings on it’ll help me feel less isolated. I’ve always found that by sharing my passions and worries that I feel better. 

Lately I’ve been incredibly stressed and preoccupied with projects for my Bug. That’s my nickname for my son. We’re exploring the possibility that he has special needs and sensory issues. I figure as I DIY things to help him I can chronicle it here to help others or at least so I can review it for further development. 

I’d be thrilled if anyone could get a giggle or information that they can utilize. 

Now it’s time for errands and Bug’s 3rd therapy appointment with the occupational therapist!

Good day all!

Leave a Reply

